Professor Firdaus Udwadia Receives ASME’s Thomas K. Caughey Dynamics Award

November 27, 2017

Established by the American Society of Mechanical Engineering (ASME) in 2008, the Thomas K. Caughey Dynamics Award is conferred in recognition of an individual who has made significant contributions to the field of nonlinear dynamics through practice, research, teaching and/or outstanding leadership. Firdaus Udwadia, Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering and Civil and Environmental Engineering, was selected by ASME’s Applied Mechanics Division to be the 2018 award recipient.

Published on November 27th, 2017

Last updated on November 27th, 2017